A Response About My Holey Bread!

Dear Debra,

Thank you for taking the time to email us about the recent problem you have had with your Genius loaf. We are very sorry to see from the attached images that the white sliced loaf you purchased was obviously not up to the standards that we expect.
If you still have the best before date of this particular loaf could you please let us know as this helps us to work out when it was produced so that we can pass the details on to the bakery to investigate? We'll take this matter up with our production manager as the quality of our products and the satisfaction of our customers are extremely important to us.

Please send us your details so that we may respond to you formally in writing regarding the poor quality loaf you have received and will enclose a voucher to reimburse you. We would once again like to offer our sincere apologies and we hope that this experience will not discourage you from choosing Genius bread again in the future.

Best wishes,
The Genius Team

I find it is always worth sending complaint emails or letters as HQ are normally in the dark about the state of the product leaving the factory. And I was sure that Genius would have a top notch customer services team. I had another follow up emails after this one that said:

Dear Debra,
Thank you very much for your response, we have passed the information you have given us on to our production manager. We would again like to thank you for letting us know about the problem that you had with your Genius white sliced loaf as this feedback helps us to get the bread back to the standards that both ourselves and our customers expect.
We would like to apologise again for your experience and we sincerely hope that this has not discouraged you from choosing Genius bread again in the future. If you do experience any similar problems with Genius bread please do not hesitate to send us your best before tag and proof of purchase and we will reimburse you.
Thank you for providing us with your details, we will be in touch in writing regarding the poor quality bread you have received and will enclose a voucher to reimburse you as a gesture of goodwill. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist you further.
Best wishes,
The Genius Team

Very thorough!

Comments

  1. I'm very impressed with their responses. A lot of my Genius loaves have looked like this and I just assumed that it was something I needed to put up with. I shall know now that this is not the case.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Hey there,
    I do have to remind myself to stop being so pathetically grateful that I can eat certain things and demand some quality! Take photos and send them an email.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment